Down to Business

Signs of Summer

Signs of Summer

Phew!  I have spent the last three weeks on the road visiting family or hosting family who was visiting me.  Got to spend a fun couple of weeks with my niece who loved pressing up and helping me in the shop.  She also made a fantastic hat model 🙂

Petite fille Française

Petite fille Française

But I’m done running around now and the summer is speeding by so it’s time to get to work.  In between visits to the pool that is.  I’m very excited that we have been able to work it out with my daughter’s therapists that we will be able to do her daily therapy at the outdoor pool!!  She loves the water and it gives all of us a chance to enjoy the summer.  This will be the first fun summer I have had in a long, long time.  Eleven years of bridal work meant working my butt off in the summers and this is the first summer my daughter has had without having surgery or surgery recovery to deal with.  I almost feel guilty about having the wide open schedule for fun stuff.  Almost!

I am hoping to spend some of my fun time writing and showing you all some of the things I am working on as well as sharing some of my great vintage finds.  Tonight, though I am am just going to revel sleeping in my own bed!

I will leave you with a couple pieces of vintage eye candy.

Yellow & White Spiral 1960s Hat

Yellow & White Spiral 1960s Hat

Glamorous perfume/mirror/powder jar

Glamorous perfume/mirror/powder jar

Generally I will only post pictures of items that are available for sale in the shop.  Once I get more organized I will have them listed in my Etsy shop (Sweet Ginger Vintage) before I post them here so you can go directly there to purchase any item you may be interested in.  Until I get that organized you can always drop me an email at sweetgingervintage at gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

