1897 Abbie King Corset

I hate to tease all of you who don’t have a subscription to Foundations Revealed but maybe it will give you the extra encouragement you need to get one!  I have a new article out this week on the 1897 Abbie King Corset patent.

Abbie King Corset patent

Abbie King Corset patent

This is my first corset article for Foundations!  Up until now I have been writing about 1920s undergarments.  I was very excited and nervous to do my first corset article but I think it came out pretty well!

Foundations Revealed is a fantastic resource and well worth the monthly subscription if you are at all interested in learning to make your own corsets, bras, and undergarments.

If you want to read more about the patent specifically, you can do that here.  It is fascinating to be able to look through old, expired patents (for anything) on Google.

Leave a Reply

