Think Spring!!

FINALLY!!!!  I was able to walk out to my car this morning without a winter jacket.  It was actually a whopping 38 degrees when I took Miss L to school this morning.  I know that still seems ridiculously cold to many of you, but in northern climates you will start to see the sunbathers laying out on melting snowbanks any day now.  It is supposed to get all the way up to 50 this weekend.  You better believe we will be breaking out the shorts and tank tops.  Don’t be alarmed if there is an odd glow in the northern sky.  That is just the sun reflecting off of our pasty white skin.

But with warmer weather coming soon, that means it is time to start sewing for summer!  I have some super cute vintage girls dress patterns in my Etsy shop (Sweet Ginger Vintage) if you need some inspiration.

Simp2523Front

Butter3096Front

Simp3139front Vogue2744Front

4 thoughts on “Think Spring!!

  1. Great patterns. I can’t tell exactly what era they’re from, but those full skirts remind me of the big flouncy horsehair slips we used to yearn for to wear under our dresses when I was but a wee girl. 🙂

      • They did, indeed; I always marvel when I watch old movies like Miracle on 34th Street to see how everyone is dressed up jus to go to the parade. I remember wearing hats and those little white gloves for church every Sunday… everyone did. And then there were birthday parties… we used to dress to the nines for those. A lost world… ah me. 🙂

  2. ‘Don’t be alarmed if there is an odd glow in the northern sky. That is just the sun reflecting off of our pasty white skin.’
    Almost killed my keyboard by losing my morning cuppa when I read that! I made a similar comment about my legs in a recent post so I understand just what you mean. Sunnies at the ready!

Leave a Reply

