Presto Chango!

My mood of gloom and doom from yesterday has lifted with the arrival of a wonderful box of treasure!!  My sweet friend Julie had emailed me last week saying she had come across a listing of a group of vintage children’s clothing patterns and was wondering if I wanted her to pick them up for me.  She emailed me a picture and the looked older so I was like “meh, sure why not.”

I could dance with joy.  These are no “meh” patterns!!  They are beautiful, delightful windows into the past.  Most of them are 1950s or earlier.  As I get time to look at them in more detail I will share them, but let me tease you with this.  Seven, yes I said SEVEN Hollywood Patterns for teens/children.

PatternPile PatternPile2 PatternPile3

Leave a Reply

